Maak een nieuw boekenlijstje

Dit kun je altijd nog aanpassen

Annuleer

The Happiness Project

Or, Why I Spent a Year Trying to Sing in the Morning, Clean My Closets, Fight Right, Read Aristotle, and Generally Have More Fun

In this utterly beguiling narrative in the style of Julie and Julia, Gretchen Rubin-a young married mother of two and a successful lawyer-turned-author-chronicles a transformative year in her life when she searched for and found ways to become a happier person.
Award-winning author Gretchen Rubin is back with a bang, with The Happiness Project. The author of the bestselling 40 Ways to Look at Winston Churchill has produced a work that is "a cross between the Dalai Lama's The Art of Happiness and Elizabeth Gilbert's Eat, Pray, Love." (Sonya Lyubomirsky, author of The How of Happiness: A Scientific Approach to Getting the Life You Want) In the vein of Julie and Julia, The Happiness Project describes one person's year-long attempt to discover what leads to true contentment. Drawing at once on cutting-edge science, classical philosophy, and real-world applicability, Rubin has written an engaging, eminently relatable chronicle of transformation.
Zet op boekenlijstje
 
We geven korting vanaf je 4e boek in 12 maanden. Zonder gedoe.  Lees meer.
9,95
 7,99
 
We geven korting vanaf je 4e boek in 12 maanden. Zonder gedoe.  Lees meer.
9,95
 7,99

1 - 2 Weken

Beoordeling lezers

  • 0 sterren

Wat vond jij van dit boek?

Hoeveel sterren geef je?

Geef je uitgebreide beoordeling en maak kans op een fantastisch boekenpakket met 3 titels uit de Bestseller top 100.

  1. Geef je mening in je eigen woorden, dat is veel leuker om te lezen.
  2. Prijzen kun je beter niet noemen. Die veranderen nog wel eens.
  3. Noem geen persoonlijke informatie over jezelf of anderen, je beoordeling is door iedereen te zien.
  4. Links naar andere leestips? Ja graag! Informatie over andere bedrijven of websites, nee dankje.
  5. Tot slot: blijf netjes, want ongepaste taal kunnen we natuurlijk niet plaatsen.
 

Voorbeeld beoordeling:

Nog even geduld, je beoordeling komt meestal binnen een dag online!

  • Auteur(s) : Gretchen Rubin
  • Uitgeverij : Harper Collins Publ. Usa
  • ISBN : 9780062105240
  • Taal : Engels
  • Uitvoering : Paperback (ENG)
  • Aantal pagina's : 320
  • Verschijningsdatum : 01-01-2011
  • Afmetingen : 172 x 108 x 27 mm.
  • Gewicht : 164 gr.