Def Leppard - Hysteria - Classic Album Series

Def Leppard, Joe Elliot, Joe Elliott, Pete Willis, Phil Collen, Richard Allen, Rick Allen, Rick Savage, Steve Clark, Vivian Campbell • DVD

€ 14,99

3 - 5 Werkdagen

Bestellen Zet op verlanglijstje

Korte inhoud

Def Leppard's album hysteria sold over 17 million copies, produced seven hit singles and brought worldwide superstardom to the band in 1987. After the success in America of the 1983 album Pyromania, Def Leppard went into exile in Dublin to begin the writing and production of their fourth album. It would be four years in the making. During this time they would try three different record producers, three different recording studios, Producer Robert 'Mutt'Lange would suffer leg injuries in an car accident, drummer Rick Allen would narrowly survive a terrible car crash but lose his left arm in the accident, and the band would be taken to the limits of their physical and emotional endurance.

This programme takes a track by track look at the making of the album. We speak to Joe Elliott, Rick Allen, Phil Collen, and Rick Savage who lead us through the original multitrack tapes. Joe and Phil play acoustic versions of Pour some sugar on me and Hysteria and Sav and Phil demonstrate riffs and licks from the songs, and explain the genesis of the songwriting. Rick talks of the impact of the car accident on his life and on the band, of his determination to re-learn the drums, and of his triumphant return to performing live at the 1986 Donnington Festival.

Featured songs include Animal, Rocket, Love bites, Hysteria, Women, Armageddon it and Pour some sugar on me. The programme is illustrated by archive footage from Def Leppard in concert, TV performaces and promotional videos, and provides a unique insight into the making of a record which dominated the charts for two years, a true Classic Album.


  1. 1. Hysteria (049:30)
  2. 2. Menu / Def Leppard / Hysteria (001:00)
  3. 3. Initial Recordings Of Animal (004:19)
  4. 4. Rick Gets Hysterical (001:25)
  5. 5. Hysteria (Acoustic / Live In The United Kingdom / Year Unknown) (004:26)
  6. 6. Drumming - Return To The Status Quo (004:12)
  7. 7. The Album According To Joe (004:25)
  8. 8. Sugar Stripped Down (008:59)
  9. 9. Pour Some Sugar On Me (Acoustic / Live In The United Kingdom / Year Unknown) (003:42)
  10. 10. Guitars, Guitars, Guitars (007:07)
  11. 11. Windmill II And The Gods Of War (002:58)
  12. 12. Mutt's Vocals On The Mix (005:18)
  13. 13. The Album Is Finally Released (002:42)


OndertitelingDuits, Frans, Italiaans, Nederlands, Portugees, Spaans
GeluidsformaatDolby Digital 2.0
LeeftijdsindicatieAlle Leeftijden
Afmetingen190 x 136 x 15 mm.
Gewicht100 gr.
Regio0   0 (Regiovrij)
1 (VS; Canada)
2 (Europa; Midden Oosten; Japan; Zuid Afrika)
3 (Zuidoost Azië; Zuid-Korea; Taiwan; Hong Kong)
4 (Australië; Nieuw-Zeeland; Zuid Amerika)
5 (Ex-USSR; Indiaas subcontinent; Afrika)
6 (China)



Recent bekeken producten