And I Darken

This vividly rendered novel reads like HBO’s Game of Thrones . . . if it were set in the Ottoman Empire. Ambitious in scope and intimate in execution, the story’s atmospheric setting is rife with political intrigue, with a deftly plotted narrative driven by fiercely passionate characters. Fans of Victoria Aveyard’s THE RED QUEEN, Kristin Cashore’s GRACELING, and Sabaa Tahir’s AN EMBER IN THE ASHES won’t want to miss this visceral, immersive, and mesmerizing novel, the first in a trilogy.

NO ONE EXPECTS A PRINCESS TO BE BRUTAL. And Lada Dragwlya likes it that way. Ever since she and her gentle younger brother, Radu, were wrenched from their homeland of Wallachia and abandoned by their father to be raised in the Ottoman courts, Lada has known that being ruthless is the key to survival. She and Radu are doomed to act as pawns in a vicious game, an unseen sword hovering over their every move. For the lineage that makes them special also makes them targets.

Lada despises the Ottomans and bides her time, planning her vengeance for the day when she can return to Wallachia and claim her birthright. Radu longs only for a place where he feels safe. And when they meet Mehmed, the defiant and lonely son of the sultan, who’s expected to rule a nation, Radu feels that he’s made a true friend—and Lada wonders if she’s finally found someone worthy of her passion.

But Mehmed is heir to the very empire that Lada has sworn to fight against—and that Radu now considers home. Together, Lada, Radu, and Mehmed form a toxic triangle that strains the bonds of love and loyalty to the breaking point.

From New York Times bestselling author Kiersten White comes the first book in a dark, sweeping new series in which heads will roll, bodies will be impaled . . . and hearts will be
11,99 
13,99  
We geven korting vanaf je 4e boek in 12 maanden. Zonder gedoe. Lees meer.
11,99  
13,99  
We geven korting vanaf je 4e boek in 12 maanden. Zonder gedoe. Lees meer.

Op werkdagen voor 23:00 uur besteld, volgende dag in huis

Gemiddelde beoordeling

  • 0 sterren

Wat vond jij van dit boek?

Hoeveel sterren geef je?

Geef je uitgebreide beoordeling en maak kans op een cadeaukaart ter waarde van €50.

  1. Geef je mening in je eigen woorden, dat is veel leuker om te lezen.
  2. Prijzen kun je beter niet noemen. Die veranderen nog wel eens.
  3. Noem geen persoonlijke informatie over jezelf of anderen, je beoordeling is door iedereen te zien.
  4. Links naar andere leestips? Ja graag! Informatie over andere bedrijven of websites, nee dankje.
  5. Tot slot: blijf netjes, want ongepaste taal kunnen we natuurlijk niet plaatsen.
 

Voorbeeld beoordeling:

Nog even geduld, je beoordeling komt meestal binnen een dag online!

  • Auteur(s) : Kiersten White
  • Uitgeverij : Random House Us
  • ISBN : 9781524700331
  • Taal : Engels
  • Uitvoering : Paperback (ENG)
  • Aantal pagina's : 496
  • Verschijningsdatum : 01-01-2016
  • Afmetingen : 230 x 152 x 33 mm.
  • Gewicht : 601 gr.